sRGB vs Adobe RGB - which colour space should you use?

Featured Monday, 30 March 2015 09:51

Which colour space should you set your camera to, and what should you output your edited work to?

Share:

3 comments

  • Comment Link Juergen E. Dechert Tuesday, 31 March 2015 07:00 posted by Juergen E. Dechert

    Thanks a lot for this quick quicktip :-)
    Appreciate very much.
    Best regards - Juergen

    Report
  • Comment Link Chris Friday, 03 April 2015 01:39 posted by Chris

    Hi Matt
    The local printer I use uses SRGB profile on their equipment should I stick with SRGB as I can't see an advantage going to AdobeRGB. Cheers Chris

    Report
  • Comment Link Jim Saturday, 11 April 2015 17:37 posted by Jim

    Something I've heard about but did not understand. I do now!

    Thank you!

    Report

Leave a comment

Advice on Printing & Selling your Photos

Advice on Printing & Selling your Photos

Wednesday, 04 January 2023 02:11

How to shoot, print and sell your photos.

Read more...
New Year Course Giveaway

New Year Course Giveaway

Wednesday, 28 December 2022 06:16

Thank you for a great year! 2 free courses and 14 other discounted up to 77% off!

Read more...
Role Reversal - Steph tests a legendary DSLR!

Role Reversal - Steph tests a legendary DSLR!

Thursday, 15 December 2022 11:35

Steph and Matt switch roles as she tests a legendary DSLR Camera.

Read more...
Lensa AI Guide - Creative tool or image theft?

Lensa AI Guide - Creative tool or image theft?

Tuesday, 13 December 2022 02:41

Fun new technology, or image theft?

Read more...
A Day in the Life of a Lingerie Photographer

A Day in the Life of a Lingerie Photographer

Monday, 24 October 2022 12:03

Join me for a full day of Lingerie Boudoir photography.

Read more...
Photographers UNITE

Photographers UNITE

Thursday, 13 October 2022 06:31

Let's come together as a community and do something great!

Read more...
This Dynamic Range is INSANE!

This Dynamic Range is INSANE!

Sunday, 09 October 2022 10:56

Insane file flexibility!

Read more...
We're Giving away a MacBook Pro ⌛

We're Giving away a MacBook Pro ⌛

Saturday, 08 October 2022 15:05

The giveaway is open now until 13 October: https://geni.us/fivedaydeal

Read more...
Budget Lingerie Portraits - D.I.Y. Light Modifiers

Budget Lingerie Portraits - D.I.Y. Light Modifiers

Sunday, 17 July 2022 11:02

BUDGETOGRAPHY IS BACK!

Read more...