Sigma 50-100mm f1.8 ART - Preview

Featured Tuesday, 23 February 2016 11:03

Hotly anticipated super fast zoom lens from Sigma.

Share:

1 comment

  • Comment Link TK Thursday, 25 February 2016 13:11 posted by TK

    This lens has a few Pro's and Con's going for it. for the crop camera's this range is fantastic. Low light and indoor work. Seems reasonable and fast. This would work great with my 7d and other crop camera's, however I still shoot with the EOS Film camera's too. And the price is good but. No IS for something of this weight, Crop camera only, no weather sealing. And only $150 cheaper than the canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8 and only $50 cheaper than the 70-200mm f/4L with IS and weather sealing.. I can't see justifying the purchase of this. For me that is, I guess.

    Report

Leave a comment

Canon EOS R vs Nikon Z & Fuji XT3 & Photokina Meet-Up

Canon EOS R vs Nikon Z & Fuji XT3 & Photokina Meet-Up

Sunday, 09 September 2018 09:44

What do you think? Which mirrorless appeals to you??

Read more...
Single Card for 'PRO' Work??  (Nikon Z)

Single Card for 'PRO' Work?? (Nikon Z)

Monday, 27 August 2018 04:01

Damn there has been a lot of hype - and misinformation about this topic since the announcement of the Nikon Z6 and Z7.

Read more...
Nikon's Full Frame DSLR Killer - TESTED

Nikon's Full Frame DSLR Killer - TESTED

Tuesday, 21 August 2018 13:32

Forget this DSLR nonsense - THIS is the BEST 35mm full frame on the market!

Read more...
The Nikon D850 is the Perfect DSLR... almost

The Nikon D850 is the Perfect DSLR... almost

Friday, 03 August 2018 11:42

There are FOUR things I wish they would fix!

Read more...
2018 MacBook Pro i9 Review - Should You Upgrade?

2018 MacBook Pro i9 Review - Should You Upgrade?

Friday, 27 July 2018 20:55

The 2018 MBP Slays for Photo Editing!

Read more...
My BIGGEST Kit Ever - What's in my Bags??

My BIGGEST Kit Ever - What's in my Bags??

Saturday, 21 July 2018 15:51

This is an epic kit, for an epic day of work we have been planning for months.

Read more...
Best Portrait lens? 85mm vs 105mm vs 70-200mm

Best Portrait lens? 85mm vs 105mm vs 70-200mm

Monday, 16 July 2018 16:07

What should you buy? Which is best for portraiture? If you own a 70-200mm, is it worth getting an 85mm or 105mm f1.4 prime? Is there much difference in BOKEH?

Read more...
#1 Best Value Nikon Portrait lens

#1 Best Value Nikon Portrait lens

Wednesday, 11 July 2018 20:25

Amazing value lens, especially for portraiture - for my money its the best value new Nikkor lens you can buy.

Read more...
Nikon's BEST Ultra Telephoto Prime lens - FIELD TESTED

Nikon's BEST Ultra Telephoto Prime lens - FIELD TESTED

Tuesday, 10 July 2018 16:43

In terms of maximum aperture to focal length - nothing beats the 600mm f4. And this new FL E variant from Nikkor is simply amazing for bird and wildlife photography.

Read more...