Canon 1DX Mark II vs Nikon D5 - Preview

Featured Tuesday, 02 February 2016 06:21

The Canon EOS-1DX Mark II & how it compares to the Nikon D5 - and why I think Nikon will revise the D5 price and specs before launch.

Share:

3 comments

  • Comment Link Manoel Tuesday, 02 February 2016 12:46 posted by Manoel

    What about the DR? Sure that the canon is worst.

    Report
  • Comment Link Dan Thursday, 04 February 2016 14:11 posted by Dan

    The Nikon has 153 autofocus points vs. around 60 for Canon. This is huge. Also, it will be great to see how the image quality compares at various ISOs.

    Report
  • Comment Link Mike Kovitch Thursday, 04 February 2016 18:16 posted by Mike Kovitch

    Thanks for the review comparing the upcoming D5 and 1Dx Mark II. Of course, I'll be more interested in hands on tests with both once available. Thanks for wetting our appetite in the meantime. It matters not which one your subscribers prefer as long as they are happy with their choice. As a retired person I cannot afford these high end cameras, so will only be able to drool and say, "Boy, those sure are nice. Now let me find a good used Mark III that I can use with my years of collecting very expensive Canon L lenses." I appreciate the fact that you no longer want everyone to lean toward the Nikon just because that's your preference. Alternatives are always good for the consumer and I look forward to your future reviews on both cameras as well as your Hong Kong photos, no matter which camera you use to shoot them.

    Report

Leave a comment

Canon EOS R vs Nikon Z & Fuji XT3 & Photokina Meet-Up

Canon EOS R vs Nikon Z & Fuji XT3 & Photokina Meet-Up

Sunday, 09 September 2018 09:44

What do you think? Which mirrorless appeals to you??

Read more...
Single Card for 'PRO' Work??  (Nikon Z)

Single Card for 'PRO' Work?? (Nikon Z)

Monday, 27 August 2018 04:01

Damn there has been a lot of hype - and misinformation about this topic since the announcement of the Nikon Z6 and Z7.

Read more...
Nikon's Full Frame DSLR Killer - TESTED

Nikon's Full Frame DSLR Killer - TESTED

Tuesday, 21 August 2018 13:32

Forget this DSLR nonsense - THIS is the BEST 35mm full frame on the market!

Read more...
The Nikon D850 is the Perfect DSLR... almost

The Nikon D850 is the Perfect DSLR... almost

Friday, 03 August 2018 11:42

There are FOUR things I wish they would fix!

Read more...
2018 MacBook Pro i9 Review - Should You Upgrade?

2018 MacBook Pro i9 Review - Should You Upgrade?

Friday, 27 July 2018 20:55

The 2018 MBP Slays for Photo Editing!

Read more...
My BIGGEST Kit Ever - What's in my Bags??

My BIGGEST Kit Ever - What's in my Bags??

Saturday, 21 July 2018 15:51

This is an epic kit, for an epic day of work we have been planning for months.

Read more...
Best Portrait lens? 85mm vs 105mm vs 70-200mm

Best Portrait lens? 85mm vs 105mm vs 70-200mm

Monday, 16 July 2018 16:07

What should you buy? Which is best for portraiture? If you own a 70-200mm, is it worth getting an 85mm or 105mm f1.4 prime? Is there much difference in BOKEH?

Read more...
#1 Best Value Nikon Portrait lens

#1 Best Value Nikon Portrait lens

Wednesday, 11 July 2018 20:25

Amazing value lens, especially for portraiture - for my money its the best value new Nikkor lens you can buy.

Read more...
Nikon's BEST Ultra Telephoto Prime lens - FIELD TESTED

Nikon's BEST Ultra Telephoto Prime lens - FIELD TESTED

Tuesday, 10 July 2018 16:43

In terms of maximum aperture to focal length - nothing beats the 600mm f4. And this new FL E variant from Nikkor is simply amazing for bird and wildlife photography.

Read more...