Sony In Body Image Stabilisation test (IBIS)

Featured Monday, 06 July 2015 14:02

How does the latest generation IBIS compare to in lens stabilisation, or no stabilisation at all?

Share:

2 comments

  • Comment Link Ross Warner Saturday, 11 July 2015 21:00 posted by Ross Warner

    The A7II does not separate in-lens stabilization fro0m IBIS, the camera uses both together, or does not use it at all. There is no way to "tun off" IBIS and leave OIS on, or vice versa.

    Sorry.

    Report
  • Comment Link Marald Wednesday, 15 July 2015 12:46 posted by Marald

    Hi Matt, thanks for the test.

    I was going to mention the same as Ross Warner, but it was already mentioned. I think you can separate them with the 70-200 f4 as this one has a separate switch on the lens for the in lens stabilization, but maybe it shuts the internal off as well. And as far as I know, when using a stabilized lens from sony, in body works 2 axis, and the lens does the other 3.

    Report

Leave a comment

Nikon Z 50mm f/2.8 MACRO lens test

Nikon Z 50mm f/2.8 MACRO lens test

Tuesday, 14 September 2021 07:50

Nikon's new Macro tested.

Read more...
Fujifilm GFX 50SII - Hands On

Fujifilm GFX 50SII - Hands On

Thursday, 02 September 2021 10:15

Is this the least innovative camera of 2021?

Read more...
Nikon Z Range - High ISO Comparison

Nikon Z Range - High ISO Comparison

Tuesday, 17 August 2021 08:47
Tamron 35-150mm F2-2.8! First thoughts

Tamron 35-150mm F2-2.8! First thoughts

Monday, 09 August 2021 13:56

This lens will sell like crazy!

Read more...
Building a Model Camera ?

Building a Model Camera ?

Tuesday, 03 August 2021 10:12

I built a camera* - Kind of haha.

Read more...
Should you buy the Nikon Z fc?

Should you buy the Nikon Z fc?

Thursday, 29 July 2021 14:21

You asked - we tested!

Read more...
Nikon ZFC Hands On

Nikon ZFC Hands On

Wednesday, 21 July 2021 14:46

Nikon Zfc Hands on + Sample Files

Read more...
Nikon 105mm Macro lenses - Z vs F Mount

Nikon 105mm Macro lenses - Z vs F Mount

Tuesday, 20 July 2021 07:04

2 awesome portrait/macro monsters compared.

Read more...
Widest Zoom lens ever! 10-18mm Laowa

Widest Zoom lens ever! 10-18mm Laowa

Friday, 16 July 2021 14:05

Stupidly wide & fun little lens.

Read more...